Voluntary week . 

Hello 

This week is volunteers week and I thought I’d do a blog post on my voluntary work .

I started charity shop voluntary work in Solihull in 2012-2014 but it was in various shops like acorns, oxfam books and music and British heart foundation, but I didn’t stick at it for long it was in charity shops and it was just steaming and tidying the shop – but at the end of the day it was a bit of experience . I always liked the people just not the sort of work it just wasn’t me. 

I have recently got back into volunteer work I’ve done admin in the library and in an office at CAB and i’ll soon be starting admin in Sutton Coldfield at a place called Cherished. . I really enjoy admin and it’s the longest I’ve stuck to voluntary work and i’ve been doing the library for nearly 3 weeks and i really enjoy that too. 

Lucy x 

Leave a Reply

