Race for life 2016

Hello
Tomorrow is the day I do race for life 2016 in Solihull . I’m doing it in memory of my grandmas who both passed away from cancer.I was only 3 when grandma Lois passed away I have all the photographs I can look at of me and her but I hardly remember her (only 1 memory ๐Ÿ˜ฆ ) ย which is so so sad . I wish I’d had her in my life longer she seemed like such a lovely , kind , gentle lady by what I’ve heard off my family . I still have the gifts she bought me like the Christmas video and cuddly toys She bought me. My other grandma my dads mum grandma Patricia I don’t remember at all I didn’t get to meet her at all she died a few years or so before I was born .

I am looking forward to walking race for life and being part of it . I have raised 135 pounds towards cancer research uk ! Thank you to all the 10 people that have donated!!ย 

My mum and dad are meeting me at the finish line in Mell square Solihull . ๐Ÿ…

๐Ÿ˜„ Lucy xxx ๐Ÿ˜„

Leave a Reply

