World autism awareness 

It’s been world autism awareness  this week – which autism is something I feel strongly about as I am on the autistic spectrum . I feel autism has progressed since I was at school and not many knew what autism was I feel that’s why I was diagnosed when I was 13 because people did not know much about it but as the years have gone on autism awareness has got much better. I didn’t get much support until I went to adult services as in the eyes of the professionals I was too old for help of children’s services ,I think that is why i went very downhill as the years went by because I never accepted my diagnosis and got no help with it. I think it’s so important with the age you are diagnosed . 
Lucy x 

Leave a Reply

